About Us

About Indianapolis Musicians, Local 3

A Recent PerformanceIndianapolis Musicians Local 3 is dedicated to the enhancement and promotion of the music profession in Indiana. We have a membership of over 900 musicians who perform in a wide variety of musical styles and settings including Symphonic, Jazz, Rock, Chamber, Broadway Shows, Blues, Country and Ethnic. Local 3 members are heard and respected throughout the country on musical tours, recordings and broadcasts. Our membership also includes the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, and the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra, both respected models of classical excellence. Indianapolis Musicians Local 3 is affiliated with the American Federation of Musicians, the largest entertainment organization in the world.

Our Local Charter was issued March 19, 1897.

Local 3 Officers and Board

Name Title
Larry Clark President
Kara Day-Spurlock Vice President
Brian Smith Secretary / Treasurer
Robin Peller Executive Board
Wendy Muston Executive Board
Alfred Abel Executive Board
Jared Rodin Executive Board
Andre Gaskins Executive Board
Bert Witzel Executive Board

You can always write or call…325 N. Delaware St
Indianapolis, IN 46204(317) 636-3595
(317) 636-3596 FAX